Organizing Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

C.-C. Jay Kuo

University of Southern California

Homer H. Chen

National Taiwan University

Hsueh-Ming Hang

National Chiao Tung University

General Vice Chair

H.-Y. Mark Liao

Academia Sinica

Technical Program Chairs

Chia-Wen Lin

National Tsing Hua University

Yap-Peng Tan

Nanyang Technological University

Frédéric Dufaux


Special Session Chairs

Yo-Sung Ho

Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology

Marco Tagliasacchi

Politecnico di Milano

Tutorial Chairs

Shang-Hong Lai

National Tsing Hua University

Tao Mei, Inc.

Plenary Chairs

Antonio Ortega

University of Southern California

Haohong Wang

TCL Corporation, California

Industrial Chairs

Jiun-In Guo

National Chiao Tung University

Anthony Vetro

Mitsubishi Electric Research Labs

Khaled El-Maleh


North America Liaison Chairs

Vivienne Sze


Scott Acton

University of Virginia

Europe Liaison Chair

Ioannis Pitas

University of Thessaloniki

Registration Chairs

Chiou-Ting Hsu

National Tsing Hua University

Shao-Yi Chien

National Taiwan University

Innovation Chairs

Wen-Huang Cheng

National Chiao Tung University

Onur Guleryuz


Sanghoon Lee

Yonsei University

Awards Chairs

Kiyoharu Aizawa

University of Tokyo

John Apostolopoulos

Cisco Systems

Publication Chair

Wen-Hsiao Peng

National Chiao Tung University

Student Activity Chairs

Kenneth K. M. Lam

Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Andrea Cavallaro

Queen Mary University of London

Finance Chairs

Min-Chun Hu

National Cheng Kung University

Vicky Zhao

University of Alberta

Publicity Chairs

Chia-Hung Yeh

National Taiwan Normal University

Jiaying Liu

Peking University

Local Arrangement Chairs

Jing-Ming Guo

National Taiwan University of Science and Technology

Tien-Ying Kuo

National Taipei University of Technology